Blogs

Zach Johnson cracks driver head on Sunday at The Barclays

Zach Johnson cracked driver
Zach Johnson finished his round on Sunday at 2-under.
By Andrew Prezioso
PGA.com

Series: Golf Buzz

Andrew Prezioso has worked in the golf news industry since 2013, and is now a contributor for PGA.com


Why the rules can keep you from being a hazard to yourself and the course

Seung Yul Noh
How did Seung Yul Noh not know you are not allowed to play a shot off another putting green?
By Mark Aumann
PGA.com

Series: Golf Buzz

Justin Rose nearly holes out on 283-yard drive

Justin Rose
The par-4 fifth hole at The Barclays is definitely reachable from the tee, as Justin Rose proved Saturday, coming within a foot of a hole-in-one.
By Mark Aumann
PGA.com

Series: Golf Buzz

Mickelson spawns #PhilWasHere meme

Phil Mickelson
Phil Mickelson's two incredible shots from the grandstand this week at The Barclays has spawned #PhilWasHere.
By Mark Aumann
PGA.com

Series: Golf Buzz

Watch: Phil Mickelson hits a shot from the grandstand at The Barclays

Phil Mickelson
Phil Mickelson prepares to hit a shot from the grandstand next to the fifth hole Friday at The Barclays.
By Mark Aumann
PGA.com

Series: Golf Buzz

How to take in New York City like a professional golfer

Rickie Fowler in New York City
Rickie Fowler sure knows how to visit New York City in style.
By Andrew Prezioso
PGA.com

Series: Golf Buzz

Andrew Prezioso has worked in the golf news industry since 2013, and is now a contributor for PGA.com


Once again, Cheyenne Woods recreates Uncle Tiger's famous juggling commercial

Cheyenne Woods
Instagram
Like her Uncle Tiger Woods, Cheyenne Woods sure is talented when it comes to juggling a golf ball.
By T.J. Auclair, Senior Interactive Producer
PGA.com
Connect with T.J.

Series: Golf Buzz

T.J. Auclair is a Senior Interactive Producer for PGA.com and has covered professional golf since 1998, traveling to over 60 major championships. You can follow him on Twitter, @tjauclair.


Seung-Yul Noh takes penalty for hitting ball off wrong green

Seung-Yul Noh
PGA Tour
If you hit your ball off the wrong green it's a two-shot penalty. Seung-Yul Noh learned that on Friday at the Barclays.
By T.J. Auclair, Senior Interactive Producer
PGA.com
Connect with T.J.

Series: Golf Buzz

T.J. Auclair is a Senior Interactive Producer for PGA.com and has covered professional golf since 1998, traveling to over 60 major championships. You can follow him on Twitter, @tjauclair.


This attempted golf trick shot went up in flames

Flaming golf ball
Vine
This is the ultimate in "golf trick-shot gone wrong."
By T.J. Auclair, Senior Interactive Producer
PGA.com
Connect with T.J.

Series: Golf Buzz

T.J. Auclair is a Senior Interactive Producer for PGA.com and has covered professional golf since 1998, traveling to over 60 major championships. You can follow him on Twitter, @tjauclair.


Mizuno introduces new JPX-850 forged irons and MP-15 irons

Mizuno
Mizuno
Mizuno introduces its new JPX-850 forged irons and MP-15 irons.

Syndicate content