So, you walk up to the edge of a green to find yourself in a Catch 22 -- your golf ball narrowly avoided the pond, but it's resting up against a railroad tie.
You could do the prudent thing and take a penalty drop for an unplayable lie.
But that wouldn't be any fun. Plus, if you pull off the railroad tie-bank shot, what a story you'll have to tell at the 19th hole.
And, even if you don't pull it off -- like the guy you're about to see -- you'll still have a story to tell.
Check out this attempted bank-shot posted by YouTube user "marbo800" that ricochets into the a body part of a playing partner where no man wants to get hit:
Hilarious stuff... unless you're the guy in the pink shirt, of course.
And the guy who hit the ball isn't off the hook either. He'll be assessed a one-stroke penalty under Decision 19-2 in the Rules of Golf: "If a player's ball is accidentally deflected or stopped by himself, his partner or either of their caddies or equipment, the player incurs a penalty of one stroke. The ball must be played as it lies, except when it comes to rest in or on the player's, his partner's or either of their caddies' clothes or equipment, in which case the ball must through the green or in a hazard be dropped, or on the putting green be placed, as near as possible to the spot directly under the place where the ball came to rest in or on the article, but not nearer the hole."