Fridays just seem to drag on in the summer months, don't they?
Specifically if you're stuck at your desk, counting down the seconds until your weekend begins and you're able to go enjoy that glorious sunshine.
Well, to help you pass the time, I've got a gem of a video clip for you.
The itself isn't anything new. It's been on YouTube for years, but has resurfaced on Twitter a lot lately.
So, here it is. Check out what happens when Aussie golfer Mike Clayton missed a short putt:
What's the ruling on that? For the answer, we turn to this excerpt from the book "999 Questions on the Rules of Golf" by Barry Rhodes (according to his website, www.barryrhodes.com, in March 2008, Rhodes "became the first person to achieve a 100% correct mark on the public Advanced Rules of Golf Course examination, run by the UK Professional Golfers Association (PGA)."):
Q.537: After missing a short putt Mark throws his club in the air in frustration. Unfortunately, he doesn’t catch it cleanly on the way down and it falls onto his ball, moving it away from the hole. What is the ruling?
Answer: Mark is penalised one stroke for moving his ball in play and must replace his ball. Rule 18-2a.
Note: If equipment of the player or his partner causes the ball to move the player incurs a penalty of one stroke and the ball must be replaced.
Rhodes further explains that Clayton did not incur further penalty when the ball his his arm.
"Decision 1-4/12 confirms that when a single act results in one Rule being breached more than once the player only incurs a single penalty," he wrote.
The entire explanation by Rhodes is an interesting read that you should check out here.
We hope this never happens to you!