That's what Korea's Seung-Yul Noh must have been thinking after making a costly mistake in the second round of the Barclays on Friday.
Playing the 11th hole, Noh hit a tee shot way to the right. So far right that it came to rest in the middle of the adjacent third green.
That's where Noh made a big mistake moments later. Rather than taking relief without penalty with his ball lying on the wrong green (USGA Rule 25-3), Noh elected to hit the shot from the green as superintendents everywhere probably cringed.
As you'll see in the video below, Noh took a healthy divot out of the green too.
Because he hit the shot, Noh was assessed a two-shot penalty and wound up making a triple-bogey 7 on the hole.
It truly was a round-killer. Noh was 4 under for the day to that point, but that triple bogey, followed by bogeys on Nos. 16 and 17 led to a 1-over 72.
Here is how the official rule reads:
25-3. Wrong Putting Green
Interference by a wrong putting green occurs when a ball is on the wrong putting green.
Interference to a player's stance or the area of his intended swing is not, of itself, interference under this Rule.
If a player's ball lies on a wrong putting green, he must not play the ball as it lies. He must take relief, without penalty, as follows:
The player must lift the ball and drop it within one club-length of and not nearer the hole than the nearest point of relief. The nearest point of relief must not be in a hazard or on a putting green. When dropping the ball within one club-length of the nearest point of relief, the ball must first strike a part of the course at a spot that avoids interference by the wrong putting green and is not in a hazard and not on a putting green. The ball may be cleaned when lifted under this Rule.
The penalty for breaching this rule is loss of hole in match play and a two-stroke penalty in stroke play.
Here's to hoping nobody has to putt through that divot.