Golf on TV | Golf Tournament Television Schedule

Here is a listing of golf-related programming on TV for this week. All times listed are ET and all schedules are subject to change.



Site: Los Angeles.

Course: Riviera Country Club. Yardage: 7,322. Par: 71.

Purse: $7 million.

RELATED: Genesis Open tee times, leaderboard | Watch live stream

Television: Thursday-Friday, 2-6 p.m. (Golf Channel); Saturday, 1-2:30 p.m. (Golf Channel), 3-6 p.m. (CBS); Sunday, 1-2:30 p.m. (Golf Channel), 3-6:30 p.m. (CBS).

Defending champion: Bubba Watson.

Last week: Jordan Spieth won the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am.

Notes: The field is the strongest of the year, with eight of the top 10 players in the world. Rory McIlroy and Henrik Stenson are not playing. ... Tiger Woods pulled out of the tournament with ongoing problems with his back. He has not played Riviera since 2006. His foundation now runs the tournament. ... Bubba Watson has not won since Riviera last year. ... A testament to Riviera is that the 72-hole scoring record was set by Lanny Wadkins (264) in 1985. ... Dustin Johnson and Hideki Matsuyama each have a mathematical chance to replace Jason Day by winning, depending on how Day plays. Jordan Spieth can only move to No. 2. ... Thomas Pieters is playing on a sponsor's exemption. He won the NCAA individual title at Riviera when he played for Illinois... The Charlie Sifford Memorial exemption was awarded to Kevin Hall, the deaf golfer who played at Ohio State. ... Adam Scott and Sergio Garcia are playing in America for the first time this year. Garcia is coming off a victory in Dubai.

Next week: Honda Classic.





Site: Grange, Australia.

Course: Royal Adelaide GC.

Purse: $1.3 million (First prize: $195,000).

Television: Wednesday, 9 p.m.-2 a.m. (Golf Channel); Thursday-Friday, 11 p.m. to 2 a.m. (Golf Channel); Saturday, 9 p.m. to 2 a.m. (Golf Channel).

Defending champion: Haru Nomura.

Last tournament: Brittany Lincicome won the PureSilk Bahamas LPGA Classic.

Notes: Lydia Ko makes her 2017 debut with a new coach (Gary Gilchrist), a new caddie (Gary Matthews) and new clubs (PXG). Her last victory was in July. ... Ariya Jutanugarn also is in the field, one of the strongest ever for this event. ... This is the sixth year the Women's Australian Open has been an official LPGA Tour event. ...Aditi Ashok and Mariah Stackhouse received sponsor exemptions. ... The LPGA season began in the Bahamas with Brittany Lincicome winning, and five Americans finishing in the top five for the first time on the LPGA since the 2011 Canadian Women's Open. ... Three Australians are among the top 100 in the women's world ranking — Minjee Lee (17), Karrie Webb (62) and Su Oh (70).

Next week: Honda LPGA Thailand.





Site: Perth, Australia.

Course: Lake Karrinyup GC. Yardage: 7,143. Par: 72.

Purse: A$1,175,000 ($902,000).

Television: Wednesday-Friday, 11 p.m. to 4 a.m. (Golf Channel); Saturday, 10 p.m. to 4 a.m. (Golf Channel).

Defending champion: New tournament.

Last week: Fabrizio Zanotti won the Maybank Championship in Malaysia.

Notes: The format calls for 54 holes of stroke play and single-elimination match play. After a standard 36-hole cut, the field will reduced to 24 players after 54 holes. The remaining players will face off in six-hole matches. ... Louis Oosthuizen won last year in Perth when it was a 72-hole event. He is in the field. ... Alex Noren (No. 11) is the highest-ranked player in the field. Also in the field is Thorbjorn Olesen, who teams with Soren Kjeldsen last year to win the World Cup in Australia. ... This will be the eighth European Tour event to be held in Australia, a list that includes the Accenture Match Play in 2001. ... Ernie Els won the Johnnie Walker at lake Karrinyup in 2003 and set a European Tour record to par at 29-under 259.

Next week: Joburg Open.

Online: and and




Site: Naples, Fla.

Course: The TwinEagles Club (Talon Course). Yardage: 7,193. Par: 72.

Purse: $1.6 million (First prize: $240,000).

Television: Friday, 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. (Golf Channel); Saturday, 3-5:30 p.m. (Golf Channel); Sunday, 3-5 p.m. (Golf Channel).

Defending champion: Bernhard Langer.

Last week: Scott McCarron won the Allianz Championship.

Notes: Bernhard Langer is a three-time winner of the tournament. ... McCarron was one shot out of the lead coming into the par-5 18th last week. Needing a birdie to join a playoff, he made eagle to win. ... Colin Montgomerie closed with a 66 on Sunday to extend his streak to 27 straight rounds under par. His scoring average during that streak is 67.78. But he has only one victory during that stretch. ... Langer had nine straight top 10s on the PGA Tour Champions until he tied for 37th last week. The streak dating to the U.S. Senior Open last August. ... After this week, the 50-and-older set gets a month off before resuming in Arizona.

Next tournament: Tucson Conquistadors Classic on March 17-19.





Site: Panama City, Panama.

Course: Panama GC. Yardage: 7,171. Par: 70.

Purse: $625,000 (First prize: $112,500).

Television: None.

Defending champion: Ryan Armour.

Last week: Ethan Tracy won the Club Colombia Championship.

Next week: Chitimacha Louisiana Open on March 23-26.





Sunshine Tour: Dimension Data Pro-Am, Fancourt Golf Estate, George, South Africa. Defending champion: George Coetzee. Online:

PGA Tour Latinoamerica: 70 Avianca Colombia Open, Club Campestre Guaymaral, Bogota, Colombia. Defending champion: Justin Hueber. Online:

RELATED: Genesis tee times, leaderboard | Watch live stream


This article was written by The Associated Press and was legally licensed through the NewsCred publisher network.