Shop Golf Instrunction Video Series

Play Golf America...Your Link to the Game


Past Winners of the Open Championship

Year Winner Site
2007 Padraig Harrington Carnoustie, Scotland
2006 Tiger Woods Royal Liverpool, England
2005 Tiger Woods St. Andrews, Scotland
2004 Todd Hamilton Royal Troon, Scotland
2003 Ben Curtis Royal St. George's, England
2002 Ernie Els Muirfield, Scotland
2001 David Duval Royal Lytham & St. Annes, England
2000 Tiger Woods St. Andrews, Scotland
1999 Paul Lawrie Carnoustie, Scotland
1998 Mark O'Meara Royal Birkdale, Southport, England
1997 Justin Leonard Royal Troon, Scotland
1996 Tom Lehman Royal Lytham and St. Annes, Lytham, England
1995 John Daly St. Andrews, Scotland
1994 Nick Price Turnberry Golf Links' Aisla Course, Scotland
1993 Greg Norman Royal St. George's, England
1992 Nick Faldo Muirfield, Scotland
1991 Ian Baker-Finch Royal Birkdale, England
1990 Nick Faldo St. Andrews, Scotland
1989 Mark Calcavecchia Royal Troon, Scotland
1988 Seve Ballesteros Royal Lytham, England
1987 Nick Faldo Muirfield, Scotland
1986 Greg Norman Turnberry, Scotland
1985 Sandy Lyle Royal St. George's, England
1984 Seve Ballesteros St. Andrews, Scotland
1983 Tom Watson Royal Birkdale, England
1982 Tom Watson Royal Troon, Scotland
1981 Bill Rogers Royal St. George's, England
1980 Tom Watson Muirfield, Scotland
1979 Seve Ballesteros Royal Lytham, England
1978 Jack Nicklaus St. Andrews, Scotland
1977 Tom Watson Turnberry, Scotland
1976 Johnny Miller Royal Birkdale, England
1975 Tom Watson Carnoustie, Scotland
1974 Gary Player Royal Lytham, Scotland
1973 Tom Weiskopf Troon, Scotland
1972 Lee Trevino Muirfield, Scotland
1971 Lee Trevino Royal Birkdale, England
1970 Jack Nicklaus St. Andrews, Scotland
1969 Tony Jacklin Royal Lytham, Scotland
1968 Gary Player Carnoustie, Scotland
1967 Roberto de Vicenzo Hoylake, England
1966 Jack Nicklaus Muirfield, Scotland
1965 Peter Thomson Southport, England
1964 Tony Lema St. Andrews, Scotland
1963 Bob Charles Royal Lytham, England
1962 Arnold Palmer Troon, Scotland
1961 Arnold Palmer Royal Birkdale, England
1960 Kel Nagle St. Andrews, Scotland
1959 Gary Player Muirfield, Scotland
1958 Peter Thomson Royal Lytham, England
1957 Bobby Locke St. Andrews, Scotland
1956 Peter Thomson Hoylake, England
1955 Peter Thomson St. Andrews, Scotland
1954 Peter Thomson Royal Birkdale, England
1953 Ben Hogan Carnoustie, Scotland
1952 Bobby Locke Royal Lytham, England
1951 Max Faulkner Portrush, Ireland
1950 Bobby Locke Troon, Scotland
1949 Bobby Locke Royal St. George's, England
1948 Henry Cotton Muirfield, Scotland
1947 Fred Daly Hoylake, England
1946 Sam Snead St. Andrews, Scotland
1945 Not played
1944 Not played
1943 Not played
1942 Not played
1941 Not played
1940 Not played
1939 Richard Burton St. Andrews, Scotland
1938 R.A. Whitcombe Royal St. George's, England
1937 Henry Cotton Carnoustie, Scotland
1936 Alfred Padgham Hoylake, Scotland
1935 Alfred Perry Muirfield, Scotland
1934 Henry Cotton Royal St. George's, England
1933 Denny Shute St. Andrews, Scotland
1932 Gene Sarazen Prince's, England
1931 Tommy Armour Carnoustie, Scotland
1930 Robert Jones Jr. Hoylake, England
1929 Walter Hagen Muirfield, Scotland
1928 Walter Hagen Royal St. George's, England
1927 Robert Jones Jr. St. Andrews, Scotland
1926 Robert Jones Jr. Royal Lytham, England
1925 James Barnes Prestwick, Scotland
1924 Walter Hagen Hoylake, England
1923 Arthur Havers Troon, Scotland
1922 Walter Hagen Royal St. George's, Scotland
1921 Jock Hutchison St. Andrews, Scotland
1920 George Duncan Deal, England
1919 Not played
1918 Not played
1917 Not played
1916 Not played
1915 Not played
1914 Harry Vardon Prestwick, Scotland
1913 J.H. Taylor Hoylake, Scotland
1912 Edward Ray Muirfield, Scotland
1911 Harry Vardon Royal St. George's, England
1910 James Braid St. Andrews, Scotland
1909 J.H. Taylor Deal, England
1908 James Braid Prestwick, Scotland
1907 Arnaud Massy Hoylake, England
1906 James Braid Muirfield, Scotland
1905 James Braid St. Andrews, Scotland
1904 Jack White Royal St. George's, England
1903 Harry Vardon Prestwick, Scotland
1902 Alexander Herd Hoylake, England
1901 James Braid Muirfield, Scotland
1900 J.H. Taylor St. Andrews, Scotland
1899 Harry Vardon Royal St. George's, England
1898 Harry Vardon Prestwick, Scotland
1897 Harold Hilton Hoylake, England
1896 Harry Vardon Muirfield, Scotland
1895 J.H. Taylor St. Andrews, Scotland
1894 J.H. Taylor Royal St. George's, England
1893 William Auchterlonie Prestwick, Scotland
1892 Harold Hilton Muirfield, Scotland
1891 Hugh Kirkaldy St. Andrews, Scotland
1890 John Ball Prestwick, Scotland
1889 Willie Park Jr. Musselburgh, Scotland
1888 Jack Burns St. Andrews, Scotland
1887 Willie Park Jr. Prestwick, Scotland
1886 David Brown Musselburgh, Scotland
1885 Bob Martin St. Andrews, Scotland
1884 Jack Simpson Prestwick, Scotland
1883 Willie Fernie Musselburgh, Scotland
1882 Robert Ferguson St. Andrews, Scotland
1881 Robert Ferguson Prestwick, Scotland
1880 Robert Ferguson Musselburgh, Scotland
1879 Jamie Anderson St. Andrews, Scotland
1878 Jamie Anderson Prestwick, Scotland
1877 Jamie Anderson Musselburgh, Scotland
1876 Robert Martin St. Andrews, Scotland
1875 Willie Park Prestwick, Scotland
1874 Mungo Park Musselburgh, Scotland
1873 Tom Kidd St. Andrews, Scotland
1872 Tom Morris Jr. Prestwick, Scotland
1871 Not played
1870 Tom Morris Jr. Prestwick, Scotland
1869 Tom Morris Jr. Prestwick, Scotland
1868 Tom Morris Jr. Prestwick, Scotland
1867 Tom Morris Sr. Prestwick, Scotland
1866 Willie Park Prestwick, Scotland
1865 Andrew Strath Prestwick, Scotland
1864 Tom Morris Sr. Prestwick, Scotland
1863 Willie Park Prestwick, Scotland
1862 Tom Morris Sr. Prestwick, Scotland
1861 Tom Morris Sr. Prestwick, Scotland
1860 Willie Park Prestwick, Scotland
©2008 PGA/Turner Sports Interactive. All Rights Reserved.
Turner Entertainment Digital is part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Digital Network