Shop Golf Instrunction Video Series

Play Golf America...Your Link to the Game

Subscribe to RSS feed for NewsNews

Back-to-back winners

Print News

With his victory Sunday in the 137th Open Championship, Padraig Harrington became the 16th player to win the Claret Jug in consecutive years.

Old Tom Morris1861,'62Prestwick
Young Tom Morris1867,'68,'69Prestwick
Jamie Anderson1877,'78,'79Musselburgh, Prestwick, St. Andrews
Bob Ferguson1880,'81,'82Musselburgh, Prestwick, St. Andrews
J.H. Taylor1894-95Royal St. George's, St. Andrews
Harry Vardon1898-99Prestwick, Royal St. George's
James Braid1905-06St. Andrews, Muirfield
Bobby Jones1926-27Royal Lytham, St. Andrews
Walter Hagen1928-29Royal St. George's, Muirfield
Bobby Locke1949-50Royal St. George's, Troon
Peter Thomson1954-56Royal Birkdale, St. Andrews, Hoylake
Arnold Palmer1961-62Royal Birkdale, Troon
Lee Trevino1971-72Royal Birkdale, Murifield
Tom Watson1982-83Royal Troon, Royal Birkdale
Tiger Woods2005-06St. Andrews, Hoylake
Padraig Harrington2007-08Carnoustie, Royal Birkdale
©2008 PGA/Turner Sports Interactive. All Rights Reserved.
Turner Entertainment Digital is part of the Turner Sports and Entertainment Digital Network