Man attempts shot from ice-covered bunker and... well, you know what happens next

ice
Twitter
This video is just another reminder that should you find your golf ball on ice, you should probably just go ahead and take a drop.
By T.J. Auclair
PGA.com
Connect with T.J.

Series: Golf Buzz

Published: Monday, December 11, 2017 | 1:59 p.m.

When are people going to learn that golf and ice just don't mix?

We saw it right around this time last year when a man attempted to hit his golf ball off a frozen pond and, well, it didn't go as planned. 

Remember?

Evidently the gentleman we're writing about today didn't see that video.

His ball found a bunker that was covered in ice. Rather than do what most people would do and take relief, the man instead attempted to play the ball as it lies. Maybe his playing partners were sticklers for the rules.

Once again, what happened next probably didn't go the way the man imagined.

Ouch. Is it just me, or did that guy's head hit the ice harder than his club hit the ball?

His buddies sure got a kick out of it.  

T.J. Auclair is a Senior Interactive Producer for PGA.com and has covered professional golf since 1998, traveling to over 60 major championships. You can follow him on Twitter, @tjauclair.