Defending champion Inbee Park heads list of major champions in 2015 KPMG Women's PGA Championship

The PGA of America

Series: PGA

Published: Monday, May 11, 2015 | 9:55 a.m.
NEW YORK – Two-time defending champion Inbee Park heads a list of 22 major champions who have committed to compete in the 2015 KPMG Women’s PGA Championship, June 9-14, at Westchester Country Club in Harrison, New York.
Park, who captured back-to-back titles in 2013 and ’14 among her four career majors, will be joined by nine past Women’s PGA Champions: Laura Davies (1994, ’96); Se Ri Pak (1998, ’02, ’06); Juli Inkster (1999); Karrie Webb (2001); Suzann Pettersen (2007); Yani Tseng (2008, ’11); Anna Nordquist (2009); Cristie Kerr (2010); and Shanshan Feng (2012).
The KPMG Women’s PGA Championship features a $3.5 million purse, among the highest in women’s golf. The Championship will be operated by the PGA of America in partnership with the LPGA.
Among those making their Women’s PGA Championship debut is Canadian star Brooke Henderson, 17, who finished third in the recent Swinging Skirts Classic in San Francisco. She received an exemption to the Championship.
World No. 1-ranked Lydia Ko will be making her third consecutive Women’s PGA Championship appearance and second as a professional. She finished third last year.
The roster of major champions in the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship include: Na Yeon Choi; Paula Creamer; Davies; Feng; Eun-Hee Ji; Inkster; Stacy Lewis; Brittany Lincicome; Catriona Matthew; Nordquist; Pak; Park; Morgan Pressel; So Yeon Ryu; Lexi Thompson; Kerr; Mo Martin; Pettersen; Tseng; Webb; Michelle Wie; Sun Young Yoo.
The KPMG Women’s PGA Championship will be broadcast in partnership with NBC and Golf Channel. Golf Channel will televise the first two rounds Thursday, June 11 and Friday, June 12, from 1:00-4:00 p.m. ET. NBC coverage of the final two rounds is Saturday, June 13, and Sunday, June 14, from 3:00-6:00 p.m. ET. 
Carrying on the 60-year legacy of the LPGA Championship, KPMG, the PGA of America and the LPGA have joined forces to create the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship, the first-of-its-kind major championship. The KPMG Women’s PGA Championship brings together a world-class, annual major golf championship with a women’s leadership summit and an ongoing charitable initiative to inspire and develop new generations of female leaders.
For more information about the KPMG Women’s PGA Championship, please visit
For more information about the PGA of America, visit
For more information about the Ladies Professional Golf Association, visit
For more information about KPMG, visit