35 Senior PGA Professionals earn Harbor Shores invites

Published on
35 Senior PGA Professionals earn Harbor Shores invites

SEASIDE, Calif. -- While John DalCorobbo had reason to celebrate Sunday after winning the 2015 Senior PGA Professional National Championship at the Bayonet and Black Horse courses, 34 other happy senior PGA Professionals were busy updating their travel plans for next May.

The top 35 finishers Sunday all earned invitations to the 2016 Senior PGA Championship, to be played at Harbor Shores in Benton Harbor, Mich., May 24-29, 2016.

2016 SENIOR PGA CHAMPIONSHIP: Complete coverage

DalCorobbo took full advantage of a similar opportunity when he advanced from the Senior PGA PNC to the 2015 Senior PGA, making the cut at the Pete Dye course in French Lick, Ind., just a few hours away from his regular job as a PGA Assistant at the Brickyard Crossing in Indianapolis.

The final three invites Sunday came down to a sudden-death playoff between four players tied at 1-over after the final round was completed. Joe Boros, who made three birdies over his final four holes just to get into the playoff, joined Edward Whitman and Don Berry in the top 35.

2015 SENIOR PGA PNC: DalCorobbo wins | Full results | Sunday's photos

Here's the complete list of qualifiers for the 2016 Senior PGA Championship, with round-by-round scores and totals:

John DalCorobbo 68-71-69-69=277
Jim Carter 69-70-69-70=278
Tim Parun 70-69-70-71=280
Brad Lardon 70-71-66-73=280
Steve Schneiter 73-70-69-69=281
Chris Stakjohann 67-70-72-72=281
Jeff Brehaut 71-72-72-67=282
Stuart Smith 70-74-71-67=282
Darrell Kestner 69-73-71-70=283
Jeff Roth 72-71-70-70=283
Walt Chapman 70-71-72-71=284
Craig Thomas 72-70-69-73=284
Stu Ingraham 73-69-69-73=284
Gene Fieger 67-72-71-74=284
James Mason 68-69-71-76=284
Mark Mielke 73-72-70-70=285
Rob Wilkin 74-69-73-70=286
George Forster 73-68-71-74=286
Mike San Filippo 74-68-69-75=286
Carl Cooper 66-73-70-77=286
Rick Morton 68-70-77-72=287
Jim Schuman 71-7-11-77-68=287
Kevin Hayashi 73-69-72-73=287
Mike Miles 72-68-74-73=287
Clark Spratlin 70-73-71-73=287
Richard Rebne 72-71-70-74=287
Bruce Nakamura 70-72-71-74=287
Robert Eaks 69-74-74-71=288
Sonny Skinner 73-69-74-72=288
Brian Cairns 72-68-76-72=288
Dirk Schultz 74-70-75-69=288
Jim Estes 70-70-72-76=288
Joe Boros 70-72-75-72=289
Edward Whitman 68-74-75-72=289
Don Berry 73-72-76-68=289