2015 PGA Jones Cup

By The PGA of America
Published on
2015 PGA Jones Cup

2015 PGA Jones Cup
When: Nov. 3-4
Where: PGA Golf Club (Wanamaker Course), Port St. Lucie, Fla.
Format: 36 holes of team stroke play featuring players from the 19 colleges and universities accredited by the PGA of America for aspiring PGA Professionals.
TWITTER: Join the coversation with the hashtag #PGAJonesCup
The New Mexico State Aggies captured their PGA Golf Management Program's second Jones Cup, first since 2006, by nine strokes over defending champion Campbell University (584). 2013 Champion Ferris State University (590) and Clemson (594), finished third and fourth, respectively.  
Defending Champion Campbell leads New Mexico State by two shots at the end of Tuesday's first round. Clemson and Ferris State are tied for third, while Nevada-Las Vegas (294) is alone in fifth place, seven shots back. 
Defending champion Campbell University of Buies Creek, N.C., has won a record four titles, including two in the last three years (also 2012). Mississippi State University, which last won in 2010, has thrice won the Jones Cup and can match Campbell's four titles with a victory this week on Florida's Treasure Coast.
Campbell University led wire-to-wire to capture its unprecedented fourth title in 2014. The Camels built off their four-stroke lead entering the final round to win by 11 strokes over runner-up Florida State.
PGA logo
PGA of America

Experts on the business and game of golf. The best coaching tips and latest golf news delivered straight to you. Sign Up to get the latest.

© Copyright PGA of America 2021.Privacy Policy Terms of Service Coach Login