Latest Class to Graduate in The PGA Professional Golf Management Program

By PGA of America
Published on
Forty-six graduates, representing 20 states and Puerto Rico, comprised the most recent class to advance through The PGA Professional Golf Management Program. The graduates were honored in ceremonies conducted June 29, at The PGA Education Center in Port St. Lucie, Fla. The PGA Professional Golf Management Program, which originated in 1996, has produced 8,253 graduates. Of that total, the PGA Education Center in Port St. Lucie has produced graduates since 2002 representing 48 states, Canada, The District of Columbia, Germany, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Norway, Puerto Rico, South Korea, Spain, The Netherlands and the Virgin Islands. Since 1916, The PGA of America's mission has been twofold; to establish and elevate the standards of the profession and to grow interest and participation in the game of golf. By establishing and elevating the standards of the golf profession through world-class education, career services, marketing and research programs, the Association enables PGA Professionals to maximize their performance in their respective career paths and showcases them as experts in the game and in the multi-billion dollar golf industry. By creating and delivering dramatic world-class championships and exciting and enjoyable golf promotions that are viewed as the best of their class in the golf industry, The PGA of America elevates the public's interest in the game, the desire to play more golf, and ensures accessibility to the game for everyone, everywhere. The PGA of America brand represents the very best in golf. The PGA Professional Golf Management graduates of June 29, 2010: Clint Avara of Richardson, Texas Kurt J. Battenberg of McLeansville, N.C. Carlo Borunda of Rancho Santa Margari, Calif. Robert T. Brooks of Pendleton, Ore. Jason C. Bruce of Dawsonville, Ga. Michael D. Campbell of Kingwood, Texas Matthew Closter of Brighton, Mass Jack O. Crosley III of Palm Desert, Calif. Joseph W Dolby of Mountain View, Calif. Aaron M. Dressel of Sarasota, Fla. Joseph A. Fiore Jr of Calabash, N.C. Zachary J. Gavlak of Overland Park, Kan. Jason M. Gebhart of Hanover, Pa. Clemente S. Grijalva of Socorro, N.M. Soonwung Ham of Murrieta, Calif. Donald G. Hawkins of Nashville, Ill. Wesley P. Hayden of Auburn, Wash. Graham F. Honeycutt of Nashville, Tenn. Faber B. Jamerson of Appomattox, Va. David Kendall of Tacoma, Wash. John J. Kim of Granada Hills, Calif. Jon A. King of Raleigh, N.C. Timothy R. Knowles of Fort Myers, Fla. Richard D. Krebs of Spring Grove, Pa. William E. Leety of Hendersonville, Tenn. Kyle A. Mills of Punta Gorda, Fla. Edward T. Monroe of Spring Valley, Calif. Richard Ortega of Santa Ana, Calif. Youngju Park of San Diego, Calif. Joseph D. Penaflor of Phoenix, Ariz. Lucas R. Ramey of Atlanta, Ga. Jeffrey D. Ritchey of Westlake, Ohio Jose Rodriguez of Trujillo Alto, P.R. John B. Rowley of La Verne, Calif. David C. Runde of Charlotte, N.C. Benjamin B. Schade of Mendham, N.J. Robert T. Shaffer of Santa Rosa Beach, Fla. Jon B. Spradley of Austin, Texas Peter Stracka III of Naples, Fla. Mark D. Summervill of San Diego, Calif Jeffrey K. Valliere of Gainesville, Fla. Eve M. VanderWeele of Johns Island, S.C. Nathan A. Wickline of Macon, Ga. Jamieson E. Wierenga of West Palm Beach, Fla Clayton A. Wood of Lecompte, La. Stephen M. Worthy of Guntersville, Ala.