Tiger Woods, John Daly, Rory McIlroy reach the third round in PGA 100 Years of Greatness bracket

Published on

ST. LOUIS (Aug. 10, 2018) — Tiger Woods’ duels with Sergio Garcia in 1999 at Medinah and Bob May at Valhalla in 2000; John Daly’s stunning triumph in 1991 and Rory McIlroy’s victory at dusk in 2014 at Valhalla are the leaders that voters worldwide online and through social media chose for the all-time greatest PGA Championship.

“The 100 Years of Greatest” contest, shaped in an “Ultimate Bracket,” reached the third round Friday, with voting continuing until midnight PDT. The final two choices will be announced Saturday and the winning Championship selection will be announced Sunday, Aug. 12, by CBS during its telecast of the 100th PGA Championship at Bellerive Country Club in St. Louis.

The third-round matchups are:

Tiger Woods 2000 (73.1%) vs. Tiger Woods 1999 (62.89%)

John Daly 1991 (78.08%) vs. Rory McIlroy 2014 (52.91%)

Voting takes place at, and via

Information about each championship is available on the voting site. Fans can vote once per day and will be able to register to receive an email reminder when the next round begins Round-by-round voting closes at midnight PDT on each day before results are announced. The voting schedule: Aug. 10 - Second-round winners are announced, and the third round begins. Aug. 11 - Third-round winners are announced, and the final round voting begins. Begun in 1916, the PGA Championship is one of the world’s premier sporting events. It annually features one of the strongest fields in golf; the most international players of any U.S. major and is viewed by audiences in 145 countries and territories reaching a half-billion households.