Dufner-Snedeker teams wins Franklin Templeton Shootout

USA Today Sports Images
Jason Dufner and Brandt Snedeker won the 2015 Franklin Templeton Shootout after starting the day one shot off the lead.
The Associated Press

Series: PGA

Published: Saturday, December 12, 2015 | 10:41 p.m.

NAPLES, Fla. — Jason Dufner and Brandt Snedeker birdied the last two holes in a best-ball format and won the Franklin Templeton Shootout by two shots on Saturday.

The team of Dufner and Snedeker finished at 30-under 186 at Tiburon Golf Club.

Harris English and Matt Kuchar, who have finished first, second and second the past three years, shot 28 under for second.

Charley Hoffman and Daniel Berger, who had the second-round lead while playing in their first Shootout, finished at 27 under.

Dufner-Snedeker, starting one shot back, had six birdies on the front nine. They followed with birdies on Nos. 10, 12, 13, 17 and 18.

English-Kuchar missed some of the putts they made in the 2013 title. One of the putts that left Kuchar particularly frustrated was a 4-footer he sent long on No. 15.