2021 PGA of America Hall of Fame Ceremony Inducts Six Members

Published on

The PGA of America Hall of Fame has six new members.
On November 3rd, 6 PGA Professionals were inducted into the PGA of America Hall of Fame during a ceremony held during the 105th PGA Annual Meeting at the Wisconsin Center in Milwaukee.
Albert “Al” Watrous, one of the earliest Members of the PGA of America, a member of the first two United States Ryder Cup teams and a three-time Senior PGA Champion leads the class, along with PGA Professionals Kyle Heyen, Ed Ibarguen, PGA Past President Paul K. Levy, Martin “Marty” Lyons and Gary Reynolds.
Originated in 1940, the PGA of America Hall of Fame honors and recognizes individuals who through their lives, careers, service and support have made significant and enduring contributions to the PGA of America in its mission to grow the game of golf.
Past inductees include PGA Golf Professionals, Tour Professionals or Ambassadors who have supported and elevated the image of the PGA Professional, the PGA of America and the game of golf. It is the highest honor that the PGA of America can bestow.
Legendary golfer and 10-time major champion Annika Sorenstam opening the ceremony with a touching video tribute.
Congratulations to the 2021 Class of PGA of America Hall of Fame Inductees.

Kyle Heyen, PGA
Colorado PGA Section

Ed Ibarguen, PGA
Carolinas PGA Section

Paul K. Levy, PGA
PGA Past President - PGA of America

Marty Lyons, PGA (posthumous)
Philadelphia PGA Section

Gary Reynolds, PGA
Connecticut PGA Section

Al Watrous, PGA (posthumous)
Michigan PGA Section