Scores: United States wins the 2019 Presidents Cup

Published on

Getty Images

A five-foot putt on the 17th hole from Matt Kuchar in the second to last match was what it took to complete the comeback for the United States in the Presidents Cup.
The U.S. fell 4-1 to the International Team on Day 1 and spent the next three days clawing its way back.
With a two-point defect heading into Sunday singles, the U.S. won six matches and halved four to make the final score 16-14.
Melbourne, Australia is 16 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. In the United States, the matches were held in the evenings of Wednesday, Dec. 11 through Saturday, Dec. 14.
TV Schedule
You can watch the matches on Golf Channel at the following times (all times Eastern)
  • Wednesday, Dec. 11: 5:30 pm - Midnight
  • Thursday, Dec. 12: 7 pm - Midnight
  • Friday, Dec. 13: 3 pm - 2 am
  • Saturday, Dec. 14: 6 pm - Midnight
Team Rosters
United States
  • Tiger Woods* (Playing Captain)
  • Patrick Cantlay
  • Bryson DeChambeau
  • Tony Finau*
  • Rickie Fowler*
  • Dustin Johnson
  • Matt Kuchar
  • Patrick Reed*
  • Xander Schauffele
  • Webb Simpson
  • Justin Thomas
  • Gary Woodland
International Team
  • Ernie Els (Captain)
  • Abraham Ancer
  • Adam Hadwin*
  • Byeong Hun An*
  • Sungjae Im*
  • Marc Leishman
  • Haotong Li
  • Hideki Matsuyama
  • Joaquin Niemann*
  • Louis Oosthuizen
  • C.T. Pan
  • Adam Scott
  • Cameron Smith
* Denotes Captain's Picks
Past results
Of the 13 matches held since 1994, the United States team has now won 11, the International Team has won 1, with 1 match tied. The International Team's win came in 1998 at Royal Melbourne Golf Club and the tied match was held in 2003 in South Africa.